“WhatsApp won’t delete your account if you don’t accept the update.”, WhatsApp said in a blog post.
Users who refuse to accept the new policy will have their account functionality restricted, according to a WhatsApp spokesperson. These WhatsApp users will be unable to view their chat history, but they will be able to receive and answer voice and video calls.
These users will also be able to return a missed voice or video call via WhatsApp. Notifications will continue to be sent, and users will be able to read and answer to them.